Formula E

Jaguar Confirms Evans & Carroll

Jaguar Formula E team has officially announced their driver line-up for their inaugural season in the Electric Racing Series. Many have been awaiting this since they announced they would compete in the 2016-2017 season.

Mitch Evans and Adam Carroll will be the two racing for the team and fighting for points in the Championship. Evans (22), is the 2012 GP3 Championship winner & currently competed in GP2. He formerly raced for Russian Time but as of 2016 is racing for Campos. Carroll (33) is an A1 Grand Prix Series winner (2009), and also formerly competed in GP2 with Super Nova Racing and Racing Engineering.

“It’s a real privilege to be racing for Jaguar in Formula E.” said Caroll. “They are the biggest brand to come into the series and one of the most evocative names in racing.”

“Some of history’s most iconic cars have been developed by Jaguar, and I’m thrilled to be a part of Jaguar’s electric future and our return to motorsport.” said Evans.

Both drivers have already been getting acquainted with their new cars during the FE Pre-Season testing. They will make their race debut with the team when the season kicks off in Hong Kong in October. Jaguar have also recruited Ho-Pin Tung as their reserve driver for the season.

(Image Credit: Panasonic Jaguar Racing)

code Copy and paste this code on your eligible site
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top