2017 TBLs allocated

The allocation of the TOCA BTCC Licences for the 2017 season have been announced. 30 of the 32 licences are held by the teams, with two held by TOCA.

The 32 licences have been spread between 17, including many familiar faces and the return of BTC Norlin Racing. Entries for the allocation have now been closed.

Motorbase Performance will be a three car team next season, with one TBL on loan from Welch Motorsport, which are missing from the 2017 line-up.

One team that may be controversial is BMR Racing. The team is the only one with more than three TBLs (four) and, after Team HARD were told TOCA would “prefer” teams to have no more than three licenses, many people may be unhappy with the confirmation that they will keep four licences.

TBLs allocated:

AmD Tuning: 2
BMR Racing: 4
BTC Norlin Racing: 2
Ciceley Motorsport: 1
Eurotech Racing: 2
Handy Motorsport: 1
Laser Tools Racing: 1
Maximum Motorsport: 1
Motorbase Performance: 3
Power Maxed Racing: 2
Simpson Racing: 1
Speedworks Motorsport: 1
Team Dynamics Motorsport: 2
Team HARD Racing: 3
Team Parker Racing: 1
Triple Eight Race Engineering: 2
West Surrey Racing: 3

Feature image credit: Caroline Rhea

code Copy and paste this code on your eligible site
1 Comment

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Gow clarifies TBL allocation rules – Overtake Motorsport

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top