Formula E

Mahindra aiming for titles with unchanged line-up

Mahindra Racing is aiming for titles with an unchanged Formula E driver line-up in the 2017-18 season.

Nick Heidfeld and Felix Rosenqvist brought the team its best ever season last year, helping Mahindra to third in the teams’ championship.

This year, Mahindra is aiming higher.

“We’re thrilled that both Nick and Felix will remain with Mahindra Racing next season,” said team principal Dilbagh Gill. “With them, we’re confident that our new race car, the M4Electro, will prove to be our strongest yet and Mahindra will consistently be fighting at the front of the field for wins and championships.”

This will be the first year Mahindra hasn’t changed its driver line up. Heidfeld joined the team in 2015 after a year with Venturi, whilst Rosenqvist made his FE debut with the Indian squad last year.

“I’m thrilled to be back for a second season in Formula E and to extend my relationship with Mahindra Racing,” Rosenqvist said. “That was our mutual intention from the very beginning and we’ve already completed a series of promising tests with the M4Electro in recent months.

“Moving into season four, I will draw everything I learned in 2016-17 to try and lift us to the next level. It will be a massive challenge with stiff competition, but we have a solid foundation and are all fully committed to taking the fight to the very best.”

Feature image credit: FIA Formula E Media

code Copy and paste this code on your eligible site
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Most Popular

To Top