FIA Formula 3: Roman Stanek seals fastest time in a dusty final session

Feature Image Credit: Roman Stanek Instagram

Trident’s driver Roman Stanek finished the final session of the pre-season with the fastest time of 1:48.182 in a sandy circuit condition.

The Czech driver proved his best result with the fastest time overall, creating a bridge between Van Amersfoort’s Reece Ushijima in second fastest by 0.616 of a second after consistently finishing all afternoon sessions inside the top 5.

Both teams, Trident and Van Amersfoort, made it to the top six with their drivers exclusively, as Zane Maloney got beaten to third by Ushijima in the remaining 15 minutes by 0.009s of a second.

Franco Colapinto gave a solid performance in the fourth fastest, with 43 completed laps in the afternoon session ahead of the American driver Jonny Edgar in sixth.

The rookie Hunter Yeany closed the day into the top 10 for the first time for Campos Racing in seventh, ahead of Hitech’s Kaylen Frederick in eighth fastest.

Campos Racing David Vidales was ninth fastest, completing both sessions inside the top 10 on Day 3 as Jenzer Motorsport’s William Alatalo ended in tenth fastest.

The FIA Formula 3 will be back in Bahrain for the season opener on March 18.

Day 3 Afternoon session results:

1 Roman Stanek 1:48.182 Trident
2 Reece Ushijima 1:48.798 Van Amersfoort Racing
3 Zane Maloney 1:48.807 Trident
4 Franco Colapinto 1:48.975 Van Amersfoort Racing
5 Jonny Edgar 1:49.167 Trident
6 Rafael Villagomez 1:49.200 Van Amersfoort Racing
7 Hunter Yeany 1:49.215 Campos Racing
8 Kaylen Frederick 1:49.245 Hitech Grand prix
9 David Vidales 1:49.275 Campos Racing
10 William Alatalo 1:49.287 Jenzer Motorsport
11 Zak O’Sullivan 1:49.381 Carlin
12 Ido Cohen 1:49.407 Jenzer Motorsport
13 Jak Crawford 1:49.584 PREMA Racing
14 Oliver Bearman 1:49.598 PREMA Racing
15 Josep Maria Marto 1:49.624 Campos Racing
16 Arthur Leclerc 1:49.720 PREMA Racing
17 Brad Benavides 1:49.977 Carlin
18 Enzo Trulli 1:49.996 Carlin
19 Patrik Pasma 1:50.251 Jenzer Motorsport
20 Kush Maini 1:50.697 MP Motorsport
21 Ayrton Simmons 1:51.048 Charouz Racing System
22 Nazim Azman 1:51.078 Hitech Grand prix
23 Gregoire Saucy 1:51.750 ART Grand Prix
24 Isack Hadjar 1:51.825 Hitech Grand prix
25 Victor Martins 1:51.947 ART Grand Prix
26 Alexander Smolyar 1:52.032 MP Motorsport
27 Caio Collet 1:52.064 MP Motorsport
28 Francesco Pizzi 1:52.379 Charouz Racing System
29 Juan Manuel Correa 1:52.425 ART Grand Prix
30 Laszlo Toth 1:54.009 Charouz Racing System
code Copy and paste this code on your eligible site
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I accept the Privacy Policy

Most Popular

To Top