FIA F3: Dennis Hauger tops French Grand Prix free practice session

Feature Image Credit: Prema Racing Twitter

Dennis Hauger continued to show Prema Racing’s domination as he leads the free practice session in the second round of the FIA Formula 3.

The championship leader Dennis Hauger set an impressive 1:51.478 for Prema beating MP Motorsport’s rookie Caio Collet in second.

As it happened, Hauger snatched the position from Caio Collet on the final laps of the free practice session just a few minutes after the race restarted due to a red flag from Reshad De Gerus incident at turn 6.

Jack Doohan ended the session in third ahead of ART’s Frederik Vesti as the Danish racing driver improved on his best time to finish inside the top 5 along with Victor Martins in fifth for MP Motorsport.

The Red Bull Junior driver Jak Crawford was sixth fastest, leaping to the top of the timesheet as a driver who set the quickest time with a 1:51.995 before Caio Collet proved faster with a 1:51.730 though Hauger managed to top the session.

ART’s Alexander Smolyar ended up seventh ahead of Jonny Edgar in eight for Carlin.

Both Jenzer Motorsport’s drivers, Calan Williams, and the rookie Jonathan Hoggard ended the free practice session in ninth and tenth fastest, respectively.

The qualifying session will start at 13:50 local time in France to catch the following action from the FIA Formula 3.


Free practice result:

1 Dennis Hauger 1:51.478
2 Caio Collet 1:51.730
3 Jack Doohan 1:51.826
4 Frederik Vesti 1:51.854
5 Victor Martins 1:51.931
6 Jak Crawford 1:51.995
7 Alexander Smolyar 1:52.214
8 Jonny Edgar 1:52.217
9 Calan Williams 1:52.251
10 Johnathan Hoggard 1:52.255
11 Arthur Leclerc 1:52.265
12 Logan Sargeant 1:52.300
13 Matteo Nannini 1:52.397
14 David Schumacher 1:52.414
15 Olli Caldwell 1:52.490
16 Juan Manuel Correa 1:52.556
17 Amaury Cordeel 1:52.576
18 Lorenzo Colombo 1:52.672
19 Oliver Rasmussen 1:52.741
20 Ayumu Iwasa 1:52.756
21 Tjimen Van Der Helm 1:52.760
22 Pierre Louis Chovet 1:52.841
23 Enzo Fittipaldi 1:52.852
24 Clement Novalak 1:52.860
25 Roman Stanek 1:53.117
26 Kayleen Frederick 1:53.203
27 Rafael Villagomez 1:53.276
28 Filip Ugran 1:53.652
29 Ido Cohen 1:53.652
30 Reshard De Gerus 2:05.606
code Copy and paste this code on your eligible site
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I accept the Privacy Policy

Most Popular

To Top