FIA Formula: Clement Novalak tops the first session of the Belgian Grand Prix

Feature Image Credit: Trident Instagram

Trident’s Clement Novalak tops the leader board with the quickest time of 2:05.33 in the first session of the fifth round in Belgium.

The FIA Formula 3 is back in action after missing out for almost a month since its last race in Hungary, with three different winners taking their maiden F3 wins.

Charouz Racing has a slight change over the driver’s lineup for the season as the rookie Hunter Yeany and Zdenek Chovanec replaced Reshad De Gerus, who got tested positive for COVID-19 and Enzo Fittipaldi’s plan to move to the FIA Formula 2 championship as rumoured.

In today’s action, Clement Novalak leads the free practice session in the final moments, beating HWA Racelab’s Oliver Rasmussen in second.

Lorenzo Colombo was third fastest for Campos Racing, setting an incredible 2:06.100 ahead of the second Trident’s driver to finish inside the top 5, Jack Doohan in fourth.

The American Jak Crawford managed to end the session in fifth fastest along with his teammate in sixth for Hitech Grand Prix.

ART’s Alexander Smolyar finished in eight, with Prema Racing’s Olli Caldwell in ninth fastest and MP Motorsport’s Victor Martins rounding out the top 10.

The qualifying session will take place at 13:55 local times in Belgium.

Free Practice session result:

1 Clement Novalak 2:05.330
2 Oliver Rasmussen 2:05.825
3 Lorenzo Colombo 2:06.100
4 Jack Doohan 2:06.257
5 Jak Crawford 2:06.359
6 Frederik Vesti 2:06.392
7 Roman Stanek 2:06.392
8 Alexander Smolyar 2:06.709
9 Olli Caldwell 2:06.709
10 Johnathan Hoggard 2:06.798
11 Ayumu Iwasa 2:06.813
12 Matteo Nannini 2:06.841
13 Dennis Hauger 2:06.888
14 Arthur Leclerc 2:06.944
15 Victor Martins 2:07.062
16 Logan Sargeant 2:07.175
17 Caio Collet 2:07.187
18 Juan Manuel Correa 2:07.241
19 David Schumacher 2:07.468
20 Hunter Yeany 2:07.497
21 Calan Williams 2:07.661
22 Rafael Villagomez 2:07.738
23 Laszlo Toth 2:07.748
24 Zdenek Chovanec 2:07.904
25 Tjimen Van Der Helm 2:08.204
26 Jonny Edgar 2:08.332
27 Ido Cohen 2:08.415
28 Amaury Cordeel 2:09.493
29 Filip Ugran 2:09.493


code Copy and paste this code on your eligible site
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I accept the Privacy Policy

Most Popular

To Top