FIA Formula 3: Arthur Leclerc seals second win ahead of the pressured Logan Sargeant

Feature Image Credit: Ferrari Driver Academy Instagram

PREMA Racing’s Arthur Leclerc claimed his second victory of the season as he holds onto the lead after getting the pressure from the second-placed Logan Sargeant with a defensive performance.

The Monegasque driver bolts into the lead at the opening lap of the race, passing the reversed pole-sitter Amaury Cordeel and Charouz Racing’s Logan Sargeant, who started the race from P2.

Leclerc was only less than 0.5s away from Sargeant. The American driver refused to give in the battle for the lead before Ayumu Iwasa attempted to snatch the third position away from him, slightly dropping back from the race leader.

Despite Amaury Cordeel dropping back to 23rd, the front row grid remained consistent. Logan Sargeant made in second for Charouz Racing with Ayumu Iwasa in third place, scoring his second podium with Hitech Grand Prix.

His teammate, Jak Crawford, made it to fourth place with MP Motorsport’s Caio Collet in fifth, after the two drivers got stuck with each other.

Trident’s Jack Doohan ended the race in seventh ahead of his main competitor, Dennis Hauger, pulled out a stellar job in getting past a few drivers along the way to eighth from the 12th position, making up all the crucial points to wins out the championship battle.

Victor Martins was eighth for MP Motorsport, handing the position away to Dennis Hauger after defending his place for a little while with ART’s Frederik Vesti in ninth and PREMA Racing’s Olli Caldwell rounded out the top 10.

Race 2 will takes place at 17:55 local times with Ido Cohen taking the pole position from the reverse grid format ahead of Trident’s Clement Novalak and PREMA Racing’s Olli Caldwell.

Race 1 result:

1 Arthur Leclerc PREMA Racing
2 Logan Sargeant Charouz Racing System
3 Ayumu Iwasa Hitech Grand Prix
4 Jak Crawford Hitech Grand Prix
5 Caio Collet MP Motorsport
6 Jack Doohan Trident
7 Dennis Hauger PREMA Racing
8 Victor Martins MP Motorsport
9 Frederik Vesti ART Grand Prix
10 Olli Caldwell PREMA Racing
11 Clement Novalak Trident
12 Ido Cohen Carlin Buzz Racing
13 Lorenzo Colombo Campos Racing
14 David Schumacher Trident
15 Filip Ugran Jenzer Motorsport
16 Calan Williams Jenzer Motorsport
17 Matteo Nannini HWA Racelab
18 Oliver Rasmussen HWA Racelab
19 Jonny Edgar Carlin Buzz Racing
20 Kaylen Frederick Carlin Buzz Racing
21 Tjimen Van Der Helm MP Motorsport
22 Rafael Villagomez HWA Racelab
23 Amaury Cordeel Campos Racing
24 Alexander Smolyar ART Grand Prix
25 Laszlo Toth Campos Racing
26 Zdenek Chovanec Charouz Racing System
27 Roman Stanek Hitech Grand Prix
28 Juan Manuel Correa ART Grand Prix
29 Hunter Yeany Charouz Racing System
30 Johnathan Hoggard Jenzer Motorsport
code Copy and paste this code on your eligible site
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I accept the Privacy Policy

Most Popular

To Top