FIA Formula 3: Dennis Hauger takes pole position in an electrifying qualification battle

Feature Image Credit: Prema Racing Twitter

Championship leader Dennis Hauger collects his third pole position in the sixth round of the season, beating the confident David Schumacher to catch up with the title bid.

The whole grid witnessed a dramatic qualifying session in Zandvoort, as Dennis Hauger pulled out a thrilling performance in the last two remaining minutes of the session, preventing David Schumacher from securing his maiden pole position.

Schumacher confidently sets an impressively quick time with a 1:24.715 before Hauger sliced the time down to 1:24.580, just over a tenth of a second faster than the Trident driver.

The German driver will be joining Hauger in the front row with MP Motorsport’s Victor Martins, who completed the session in third fastest.

The Trident pairing, Jack Doohan and Clement Novalak made it inside the top 5 for the team, despite Martins breaking the chains by taking the third place away from the duo in the final laps.

Caio Collet will start in sixth for MP Motorsport as he holds on to his position throughout the session ahead of Hitech’s Jak Crawford in seventh.

ART’s Alexander Smolyar will be starting the race on Sunday in eighth, followed by Crawford’s teammate Ayumu Iwasa in ninth and Arthur Leclerc in the tenth place for PREMA Racing.

Amaury Cordeel will be starting the first race of the Dutch Grand Prix from pole position ahead of Charouz Racing’s Logan Sargeant and PREMA Racing’s Arthur Leclerc. 

Race 1 will emerge at 10.35 local times

Qualifying result:

1 Dennis Hauger 1:24.580
2 David Schumacher 1:24.715
3 Victor Martins 1:24.885
4 Jack Doohan 1:24.939
5 Clement Novalak 1:24.961
6 Caio Collet 1:25.031
7 Jak Crawford 1:25.274
8 Alexander Smolyar 1:25.345
9 Ayumu Iwasa 1:25.403
10 Arthur Leclerc 1:25.422
11 Logan Sargeant 1:25.556
12 Amaury Cordeel 1:25.567
13 Rafael Villagomez 1:25.574
14 Frederik Vesti 1:25.612
15 Lorenzo Colombo 1:25.612
16 Olli Caldwell 1:25.752
17 Ido Cohen 1:25.752
18 Oliver Rasmussen 1:25.786
19 Jonny Edgar 1:25.799
20 Roman Stanek 1:25.886
21 Calan Williams 1:25.892
22 Filip Ugran 1:25.047
23 Johnathan Hoggard 1:26.077
24 Matteo Nannini 1:26.157
25 Tjimen Van Der Helm 1:26.261
26 Kaylen Frederick 1:26.292
27 Juan Manuel Correa 1:26.409
28 Laszlo Toth 1:26.638
29 Hunter Yeany 1:27.507
30 Zdenek Chovanec 1:27.726
code Copy and paste this code on your eligible site
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I accept the Privacy Policy

Most Popular

To Top