Leclerc continues to dominate in the final session of the in-season testing in Jerez

Feature Image Credit: FIA F3 Twitter

PREMA Racing’s Arthur Leclerc seals the fastest time of the final in-season testing session in a competitive field with an unrivalled 1:29.366.

The Monegasque marked his third lead of the weekend as he showed off a dominant two days in Jerez, setting the quickest time overall in both morning and afternoon stints.

Leclerc dropped an even quicker benchmark in the second-afternoon session of the weekend to beat ART Grand Prix’s Victor Martins, who made it to second after consistently running inside the top 5 in all three sessions out of four.

Sprint Race winner Isack Hadjar rounded out the top three for Hitech Grand Prix as Frederico Colapinto claimed fourth with an insanely close three-tenths of a second gap to Hadjar ahead of the Trident debutant Oliver Rasmussen in fifth.

The Trident debutant Oliver Rasmussen managed to complete the final session in fifth as the Dane performed well during the two days of testing, even though he was only getting started adjusting to his new machinery after switching from HWA Racelab.

Kaylen Frederick finished sixth in the second ART Grand Prix car ahead of Trident’s rookie Zane Maloney, who improved on his personal best on the second day of testing as he finished 22th in the morning session.

PREMA Racing’s Oliver Bearman sticks to eighth in both sessions on Day 2 ahead of ART’s Gregoire Saucy in ninth as Zak O’Sullivan took the final position from the top 10 in the last Trident car.

The FIA Formula 3 will return for another in-season testing on April 15 in Barcelona to let the drivers adapt better to the machinery.

Afternoon session results:

1 Arthur Leclerc 1:29.366 PREMA Racing
2 Victor Martins 1:29.380 ART Grand Prix
3 Isack Hadjar 1:29.611 Hitech Grand Prix
4 Franco Colapinto 1:29.614 Van Amersfoort Racing
5 Oliver Rasmussen 1:29.634 Trident
6 Kaylen Frederick 1:29.720 Hitech Grand Prix
7 Zane Maloney 1:29.799 Trident
8 Oliver Bearman 1:29.835 PREMA Racing
9 Gregoire Saucy 1:29.842 ART Grand Prix
10 Roman Stanek 1:30.015 Trident
11 Zak O’Sullivan 1:30.023 Carlin
12 Jak Crawford 1:30.145 PREMA Racing
13 David Vidales 1:30.157 Campos Racing
14 Caio Collet 1:30.327 MP Motorsport
15 Reece Ushijima 1:30.349 Van Amersfoort Racing
16 Josep Maria Marti 1:30.401 Campos Racing
17 Juan Mauel Correa 1:30.401 ART Grand Prix
18 Nazim Azman 1:30.456 Hitech Grand Prix
19 Enzo Trulli 1:30.482 Carlin
20 Francesco Pizzi 1:30.485 Charouz Racing System
21 Alexander Smolyar 1:30.565 MP Motorsport
22 Ido Cohen 1:30.582 Jenzer Motorsport
23 William Alatalo 1:30.659 Jenzer Motorsport
24 Rafael Villagomez 1:30.675 Van Amersfoort Racing
25 Hunter Yeany 1:30.693 Campos Racing
26 Kush Maini 1:31.061 MP Motorsport
27 Frederico Malvestiti 1:31.090 Jenzer Motorsport
28 Ayrton Simmons 1:31.220 Charouz Racing System
29 Brad Benavides 1:31.551 Carlin
30 Laszlo Toth 1:31.878 Charouz Racing System


code Copy and paste this code on your eligible site
Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I accept the Privacy Policy

Most Popular

To Top